Who are you?

27 Mar

Yesterday, I had exactly 100 views on my blog! This is the most ever, actually by more than double my previous highest-views.

But, no one commented. On anything. So it makes me wonder, who is looking at my blog? I know some friends do, and my mom does occasionally because she thinks I’m just so special. She’s always loved my “websites” even when they were just geocities links with the simplest HTML codes and pictures of me.

 

Old Owl Lady

Sometimes I pose for photos with old owls and vintage hats.

Paige is Corey is Paige

Sometimes, I look like Corey Feldman, in his 80s childhood stardom.

the boyfriend completes the picture

Usually I’m smiling, while my boyfriend makes faces in the background. And I say usually because this happens often.

chair dance

I like to dance on chairs. At house parties or weddings. I do not discriminate. And this is not the only photographic evidence of such.

that is not the ocean

I like to kayak sometimes! Although water terrifies me. I must be a masochist. That is also not the ocean, despite the kayak stating otherwise. Go home, kayak, you’re drunk.

heyy you guyyys

I also have a Master’s degree in English Literature, which I am clearly very excited about (despite not doing the things I wanted to do with it).

faces

Lastly, I like to make faces. And my best friend creates collages of us with said made faces.

So that’s who I am. But who are you?

15 Responses to “Who are you?”

  1. Casey March 27, 2013 at 12:44 pm #

    I read your blog! But I usually read it through my rss reader app and so I can’t really comment with that. Plus, commenting takes time and I don’t really have time to do things that aren’t school related 😦

    I’ll start commenting from now on so your questions don’t go unanswered! Hopefully I’ll see you on Easter (via Skype of course)! Miss you!

    • paigetopus March 27, 2013 at 12:46 pm #

      dang RSS readers! haha thanks, lovely cousin 🙂 you’re the best. I should be able to skype for a bit on easter!

  2. interiorsbykenz March 27, 2013 at 12:51 pm #

    I like your blog 🙂 I like that you’re friends with Stephanie! I like that we are both gluten-free-ers. Glutards for life! It’s been fun to get to know you through your blog. Keep up the good work. And hopefully your hand is back up to speed soon!

    • paigetopus March 27, 2013 at 12:56 pm #

      my hand is very quickly getting better! and I love the term “glutards.” I need to start using that WAY more often. 🙂

  3. lazylauramaisey March 27, 2013 at 12:55 pm #

    I am Laura. I like to pretend I am on ANTM when posing for photographs. I have a piano that I like to show to people to impress them. I sometimes play it. I want to be a farmer. I like Masterchef and Family Guy. I dislike mums who barge me with their prams (twice just today) and taramasalata.

    • paigetopus March 27, 2013 at 12:57 pm #

      isn’t pretending you’re on ANTM the ONLY way to pose for pictures? 😉

      I think being a farmer would be so cool. except I’d probably just oogle at the goats all day because they’re adorable. haha

      • lazylauramaisey March 28, 2013 at 1:01 am #

        I’m definitely getting piglets for the exact same reason!

  4. Yoursoulmate March 27, 2013 at 1:47 pm #

    I love you.

  5. Mark Forsyth (@markusfarkus) March 27, 2013 at 2:07 pm #

    well you never comment on my blog, sooooooo :-p

    • paigetopus March 27, 2013 at 2:08 pm #

      I would but I have no idea what you’re talking about half the time with all your technical jargon 🙂 but I’ll make the effort!

  6. Debra Strunk March 27, 2013 at 5:08 pm #

    Ok, I’ll comment. I look forward to your blogs — witty and well-written.

    • paigetopus March 27, 2013 at 5:17 pm #

      Thanks, Debra! I’m glad you think so 🙂

  7. Señor Sexy-Face March 28, 2013 at 8:16 am #

    I’m the guy who makes faces in the background of your pictures. I like to think it adds value.

  8. Stephanie March 28, 2013 at 2:35 pm #

    hi! i’m here! lurking as usual 🙂

Leave a Reply

