Give me a hand

25 Mar

Hi all. Sorry again for the lack of posts lately. I have a legitimate excuse: I had surgery on my hand about 9 days ago. I was drugged up for a solid week thanks to some fantastic painkillers, but I rarely got near a computer. I spent a solid amount of time either asleep or reading.

As for what I’ve been reading lately, I’ve slowed down quite a bit. I think I’ve only read about 3 books since the beginning of February. They’re long books though, including Shadow of Night, the sequel to Discovery of Witches, and the first Game of Thrones. I just received (no joke) 5 ebooks from the library though so I’ll be getting my reading on and get back to you with some reviews!

2 Responses to “Give me a hand”

  1. interiorsbykenz March 25, 2013 at 1:14 pm #

    Enjoy your time off from the computer 🙂 And enjoy those books! Get well soon 🙂

    • paigetopus March 25, 2013 at 1:15 pm #

      thanks so much for the well wishes! 🙂 I’ve been using my non-malfunctioning hand (also my non-dominant.. womp womp) as much as I can, so that helps a lot.

Leave a Reply

