My Adventures in Bath Scrubs: A Conclusion

27 Feb

I’ve come to a final verdict about the bath scrub that I made. I will not be using olive oil again. At least for bath scrubs. It’s delicious with veggies 🙂

I used it again this morning and tried a different method. I used the scrub before using body wash, hoping that it would rinse away some of the oily feeling, but it did not. And the oil overtook the delicious scent of peppermint oil so that I felt like I had never even put any in. Despite all of this though, my legs did feel a bit smoother.

I think it was a good starting place for getting into DIY bath scrubs. I’ve decided that next time I’m going to use coconut oil. Or maybe I’ll even go crazy and use unscented lotion instead, like Aveeno, for extra healing power.

Making that scrub the other night though really got me in the mood to DIY all of the things. But the canvas board that I had needed to be primed, so I couldn’t paint those. I perused pinterest and found this site for two free mandala print-outs.

mandala

I printed one and spent about an hour painting it. I still had some pearlizing medium so I used that in some of the blue as well to liven it up a bit. I plan to frame it and include it as part of my gallery wall, whenever I get around to doing that.

After making bath scrub and then painting this (with primed canvas boards drying in the garage), my creative itch was scratched. Do you ever feel like you just need to be creative or you might explode?

2 Responses to “My Adventures in Bath Scrubs: A Conclusion”

  1. lindsaybscheele February 27, 2013 at 2:48 pm #

    I had the same experience with my DIY body scrub. Coconut Oil worked out great for me!

    • paigetopus February 27, 2013 at 3:02 pm #

      good to know! thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

