Archive | 3:21 pm

Scrub Your Cares Away

25 Feb

Apparently, DIY body scrub is the new cool thing. Two different friends (in different time zones, even) posted about DIY body scrub. I’ve never purchased body scrub, and I’ve only used it once before (stole some from my then-roommate who was a total b-word [oh, and stealing is wrong, kids, she actually told me I could use it]). Maybe I haven’t used it because it’s expensive, or something? But my itchy, dry winter skin needs some reviving! I already have all of the ingredients, so why not? I’ll do this tonight and report back later this week!

In the meantime, check out Janelle’s blog for her FTM Friday (now you know I neglect checking my Google Reader on weekends…) where she talks about all of the awesome, regular-use items that you can make for SUPER CHEAP! And while you’re at it, check out Stephanie’s blog where she gives some easy-to-follow instructions on how to make your own DIY body scrub! Happy scrubbing, friends!