Pho Sure: A Short Post About Lunch

15 Jan

I feel like a lot of my life revolves around food. It’s not a bad thing. I love food and I’m constantly thinking about and searching out new recipes and ideas. And now, having to adopt a gluten free lifestyle, it’s easy to see why I’ve always leaned towards Asian cuisine.

I just had some delicious pho for lunch and I’m sitting here in a state of warm, belly-full euphoria. I’m feeling much better than when I left for lunch, hungry and mind swimming.

Pho tends to be naturally GF, as long as you don’t add any regular soy sauce to it, so it is something that I enjoy immensely. I like to throw in a ton of bean sprouts, some lime or lemon juice and just a tad bit of sriracha. I let all the juices and oil soak into the soft, wriggly rice noodles and extra thin slices of beef. It’s really the perfect meal on a cold, bright day.

There are many different ways to prepare and enjoy it, and I enjoyed mine while sitting across from an attractive, bearded man, but that’s just a suggestion 🙂

One Response to “Pho Sure: A Short Post About Lunch”

  1. interiorsbykenz January 17, 2013 at 8:25 am #

    I loooooove pho!!!

Leave a Reply

