Garbage Monday

8 Oct

I promise, this post has nothing to do with garbage. I’m just calling Monday garbage. Monday, you are garbage! It was okay until I got to work and realized someone changed the settings on my desk chair. MY desk chair! That I had perfected! The back angle was perfect. The bottoms of my feet touched the ground perfectly (which, if you know me, does not happen often, I’m usually dangling my feet like a child). I sat down… and my feet dangled. This wasn’t the worst part though. The worst part was the yellow crusty stuff stiffened on the seat.

Like I said, garbage.

But. I’m sure the day will redeem itself. Won’t you, Monday? After all, I have leftover shepherd’s pie for lunch!

On another note, today will be day 5 out of the past 8 that I’ll be going running! I’m so proud of myself. I just need to keep it up. I plan to run at least three times a week, and one time will have to be outside so I can get used to running on pavement. My friend Claire is also joining me in training for the 5k. She’s run races before but she claims she’s out of shape (I don’t believe her ;)). So we’re doing the couch to 5k app together and it’s going great. It is so much easier to get through a run when you have someone to goof around with. Plus, the weather is cooling down so it’s easier to get outside and run without melting instantly. Running at the gym on a treadmill is nice because you keep a steady pace and you don’t have to worry about dodging dog poop. But it’s so BORING. I listen to music while I run but it doesn’t stop me from staring at the time on the app and willing it to move back to the ‘walking’ portion of the cycle.

Six and a half weeks until the race! If I keep up with the app, then I’ll be ready for the 5k. Assuming I don’t hurt myself in the meantime 🙂

Leave a Reply

