Exhaustion & a Cat

12 Jul

I’ve been bad. I haven’t been going to the gym as often as I should. Things come up. We go places. See people. The gym gets pushed aside. And I’ve felt like garbage because of it. It’s a vicious cycle. I feel so much better when I go to the gym but sometimes I’d rather go to happy hour and hang out with friends.

This week I’ve gone to the gym once. Or was it last week? I’ve just felt totally out of it. I want nothing more than to sleep. I canceled plans last night after work and just laid around the house the rest of the night.

On the bright side: that means that I’m almost finished with Misery. I had to put it down and go to bed or I knew I’d be up for hours. Only about 50 pages to go now, though! I’m loving it and I can’t wait to finish it. And after that it’s onto Breakfast of Champions!

Another bright side (there are many sides to this!): today is Thursday. And I’m taking a half day tomorrow. Unfortunately it’s for a doctor’s appointment in the morning so I have to come to work for the second half of Friday which is never a good idea.

Today is also the last day of triple-digit-weather. It hasn’t been too bad, considering I work in an office building with A/C. The house doesn’t get too toasty during the day, either, which is nice, and we put a fan out for the cat so he doesn’t roast.

he clearly enjoys it.

It would be nice if we could bike to work instead of relying on the bus so we’re hoping it cools down a smidge so that can get put into rotation.

I apologize for the blandness of this post, but my brain is currently not functioning. I’m not sure what this means for my work today, but I think it’s a two-cup-of-coffee kind of day.

Leave a Reply

