Hodge Podge

22 May

I don’t have anything particular in mind that I want to write about, but I want to write something, so I thought I would just jump in.

Work has been a little laid back the past week and a half. There have been no managers because of vacations and sick time and things of that sort. It feels very lonely in the office, but it has given me time to catch up on some things.

I also just found out that from 11:30 to 1 today I will be the only person in the office. Everyone else has meetings or training or lunch or doctor’s appointments. This is nuts! I’ll probably just put on some music and be done with it.

Summer is around the corner so since it’s been slow at work, I’ve been taking a little time to sit outside for my lunch. I’m trying to catch up on reading. I set a goal on goodreads of 50 books this year and I’m 9% behind! Tragic. Once Todd starts school though I’ll have PLENTY of time to read and what not. I might even try to learn Spanish!

It’s also seeming to be wedding season. Two friends have recently gotten engaged, as well as my best friend’s best friend from childhood. Pinterest is ablaze with wedding fever. I’ve already been to three weddings thusfar this year. Wedding on the brain!

This week, outside of work, is busy busy. Last night was my book club’s first meeting (albeit only 4 people were there, but still fun overall). Tonight is an accepted students dinner for Todd’s program. Tomorrow we’re having a couple friends over for a birthday dinner. Thursday is dinner with my grandparents. Friday we’re helping a friend move stuff into her new place AND Todd has soccer practice. Saturday we have a body composition test we have to do for our gym to get the corporate discount. Sunday should be relaxing and Monday we’ll be BBQing and sitting poolside since we have the day off. I’m glad I utilize my google calendar or else I’d be totally lost!

Turns out this post is just a hodge podge of not-so-interesting stuff. Just an update on life in general. What do you have planned for the long weekend?

Leave a Reply

