Back to Massachusetts

30 Apr

I’ve been struggling lately with things to write about here… Today’s post won’t be that interesting but getting something down is better than nothing.

And today, nothing can get me down. I got a pretty rad sunburn this weekend and my shoulders/upper back are in a pretty decent amount of pain. I also managed to use the diffuser for my blow dryer to take a giant chunk out of my left middle finger (after I gave myself a manicure yesterday for the first time in 3 months). BUT! Wednesday Todd and I leave for Massachusetts and I get to see my mom! and my dog! and my sister! and the rest of the Swarbrick clan! Words cannot convey how excited I am. Between now and then we have a few days of work, Todd has an interview, we’ve got some errands and some packing and then it’s off to the east coast!

Todd hasn’t been to my hometown, let alone the east coast, so this should be a very exciting trip. I plan to show him all my favorite places (to eat mostly) and he gets to meet a lot of important people in my life. I’m also very excited for my cousin’s wedding; she’s the first of our generation to get married!

I hope everyone has a wonderful week! I’m sure I will 🙂

Leave a Reply

