Book World

16 Mar

Do you ever feel totally overwhelmed by all the literature that’s out there? I have a goodreads account and I often go through it for hours and hours just looking through all that exists. I’ve read hundreds of books in my lifetime (I do have two degrees in literature after all…) and I feel like I’m contemplating the universe when thinking of everything that there is to read. It’s absolutely mind blowing!

I want to re-read all of my favorites but at the same time I want to discover new things, which I do. But I go back and forth and have this incredible urge at times to read and read and read and read until I want to close my eyes for days.

Do you ever have that feeling? That if you don’t read something amazing you just might fall apart?

I think this is what they call love.

One Response to “Book World”

  1. TrishaDM March 16, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

    I totally feel that way. There is much out there I want to read and so much I want to re-read. I think I could spend the rest of my life reading and not get through it all.

Leave a Reply

