Good News All…

9 Mar

Today is my half birthday! I know, you’re all VERY excited for me. 25 and a half is a big step! What should I do with my life? Do I want to raise a litter of seeing-eye puppies? Should I buy a smart car? Maybe I should open a vintage dress boutique…

Obviously (I think) I’m already sure of what I want to do with my life. While I love puppies, I don’t think I want to raise them to be seeing-eye helpers. And I do want a storefull of vintage dresses, but only for my own wearing.

But hey, why not celebrate a random day and make your life a little happier, if not even a little cheesier? My plan for my half birthday is to have happy hour drinks and dinner with Todd’s parents. We’re going to one of our favorite hole-in-the-wall bars for beer and shuffleboard, and then to my favorite pizza place, OneSpeed! Of course none of this was actually planned for my half birthday, but a girl can pretend, right?

So when is your half birthday? What will you do to make your days a little bit happier?

Leave a Reply

