Back in the Blogging Saddle

6 Mar

Everyone! I thought of a great way to keep up with my blog again. As much as I hate admitting this to anyone, let alone the whole internet, I’ve gained weight. Not just a pound or two. But 12 solid pounds in the past 6 months. For those of you that know me personally, you know that I’m rather petite. I don’t have a lot of places to put this poundage. I realized what partially spurned this weight gain: having a boyfriend who loves beer. I mean, who doesn’t love beer? I love beer, too, and Todd has introduced me to a lot of really tasty beers.

I’ve got a plan though. My cousin is getting married in Boston on May 5th. Todd and I also have a wedding to attend this weekend. So from this Sunday, March 11th, until we go back to Boston on May 3rd, we are going to severely cut our alcohol consumption. We’ve got some very tasty beer in the fridge that we don’t plan on letting to go waste so if and when we drink the beer in the fridge, it will be one beer each. And if we go out to a bar or to dinner with friends, we will either say no to beer, or only have 2 diet sodas with rum or whiskey.

Along with the beer boycott (beercott?), we’ll be joining a gym that’s a mere .3 miles from us and getting in shape as well as drinking a lot of water (which is also great for your skin!), avoiding unhealthy snacks, and overeating.

We pinky promised on it this morning: limited alcohol consumption, Wedding-to-Wedding!

Leave a Reply

