Hello, blogosphere.

12 Sep

I’ve tried in the past to set up and use blogs… but it never quite worked out in my favor. One of my favorite bloggers is also a good friend of mine, and she’s inspired me in a way to blog more and make myself a better writer. I mean, I’ve got an MA in English… I should be able to maintain a blog, right? Maybe.


I wasn’t sure what to put in my first post. I could do a simple about me, which I’m sure would turn out boring. I could tell you a story, which might feel forced if I can’t think of a good one. Or, I could use Katherine’s suggestion and use some of the BEDS topics. I’ll start with the topics up until today and then hopefully keep up with the rest of the month’s topics. So here goes!


My favorite song at the moment is probably “Manners” by Icona Pop. It’s one of the few songs I can find JUST by Icona Pop that isn’t some remixed version of a cruddy pop song.

My favorite movie (of all time) is The Shining. Some other favorites include: Stranger than Fiction, American History X, The Little Mermaid, Big Fish, Garden State and Hot Fuzz. There are more, but we can get into those later.

My favorite television program by FAR is Scrubs. No competition. HIMYM is another great one though.

My favorite book is non-existent. Because I have manymanymany favorites. Jane Eyre, Catcher in the Rye, The Five People You Meet in Heaven, Everything is Illuminated. Shall I go on? I shall later.

My favorite quote would have to be “Know thyself.” Good old Socrates. I do have it tattooed on my body after all.

Whatever tickles my fancy? Oh la la. I have 8 tattoos. They’re mostly small, but I want many more.

A photo that makes me happy:

Cole is hilarious. I love him.

A photo that makes me angry/sad… I don’t like that one. I like happy pictures.

A photo I took:

A photo of me taken over ten years ago:

A photo of me taken recently:

Whatever tickles my fancy, again? Another picture of Cole, of course.

Alright. That’s all for today. Signing off. Roger. Over and out.

One Response to “Hello, blogosphere.”

  1. Peter September 12, 2011 at 2:07 pm #

    Welcome to blogging. Or welcome to blogging again.

Leave a Reply

