First Ever Blog Post

14 May

Updating post as of June 15, 2012
These are posts from 2009 that I had put on blogspot. I’m posting them here for you all to read! I’m going to comment along as I go 🙂

Upon reading a few creative, hilarious, insightful blogs, I decided to create my own! I’ve decided that the reason behind this is that I have been stagnant in my life as of late – incredibly stagnant. My second two years in college I was a Resident Assistant. This job allowed me creative control over many things – door tags, programming opportunities, posters – and I loved it. Upon graduating, I moved back home (last thing I wanted to do) hey, I posted about this recently! and got a job I have come to hate. This is all in the meantime, though. I’ve applied to a school in California to get my Masters in English Literature (same as my BS, but I could actually get a real job with this) ha! or so I thought….

So that’s the why. What about the what? I want to write about my life, daily happenings, my (lack of a) love life (glad this changed), what I want to do with my life, my crazy (wonderful, beautiful, lovely) friends, and I’m sure a few drunken nights thrown in (except I’ll probably leave those posts out).

In my next few posts, plan to expect:

  • A list of random facts about me
  • A list of my friends, who they are, and why I love them

I think that’s all I’ve got for now. Hopefully this blog helps inspire some creative flow out to come out of my noggin and will be more witty, fun, and interesting than I’m expecting it will be.

One Response to “First Ever Blog Post”

  1. lazylauramaisey June 16, 2012 at 12:43 am #

    I love looking at stuff I’ve written a while ago and thinking about how I’ve changed. Posting up your early blogs is such a good idea. I’m looking forward to reading the others!

Leave a Reply

